User settings are bike and user configuration options that can be changed in the Stages Cycling app. Upon pairing, your current settings in the app are sent to the StagesBike (regardless of the current settings of that bike).
User settings include:
Resetting user settings
To reset user settings, press and hold the auxiliary buttons on the left and right shift levers for 5 seconds.